Take Off Your Pants And Do A Happy Dance!

You should see my kitchen.  It’s kind of awesome.  I’ve got yogurt cooking, kombucha brewing, juice a’juicin’, chicken stock brewing, and a freezer full of whey.

In other words…I’m losing my damn mind.

But.

It’s the one thing I’M able to control right now.  I don’t know what my body will do on any given day.  I can’t make the swelling in my face and stomach go down.  But I can do everything in my power to make sure that everything I’m putting in my body right now is helping me heal.

AND ON THAT NOTE….

LET’S DO THAT MOTHER RUNNING HAPPY DANCE!

Image

BECAUSE…

Guess whose vasculitis looks AWESOME??

THIS GIRL!

Guess who is down to 40mg of steroids a day?

THIS GIRL!

My vasculitis was SO bad on Thursday night that I was in tears.  I had planned to run up to my doctor on Friday to beg for a steroid shot because I didn’t know what to do.  My upper thighs were blood red and throbbing.  But they weren’t any worse on Friday morning so I decided to hold out.  And started juicing 3x a day.

Guess what I found out?  Dark leafy greens are vital for vascular health.  Guess what I’ve been juicing 3x a day?  Dark leafy greens – mainly kale. (And that one unfortunate cabbage juice experiment…)

Is the juice the reason for the improvement?  I don’t know and I certainly don’t care.  Maybe it will all flare back up again tomorrow.  But then again…maybe it won’t.

It’s just awesome.  And I wanted to share.

xoxo

7 thoughts on “Take Off Your Pants And Do A Happy Dance!

  1. You keep on having more better days and you do it now. -And- also when you get off those steroids start sending ’em my way. I mean have you seen my “arms”?

    Glad today is better!!!

Leave a Reply

